Contact Us

Need to get in touch with us? Information on how to join us and contact information for council members is below.

How to Join

Membership in the council consists of dues paying accredited or ACOTE approved developing programs as listed in the November/December AJOT. Programs are entitled to the first year of membership at no cost. After the first year, Program chairs will receive an invoice from the treasurer of NEOTEC for $250 for OTA and OT programs.

Steering Committee members include one Academic Fieldwork Coordinator from each Program with at least one year of experience in supervising fieldwork students from each member program as designated by the Program. Meetings are a minimum of 4 times per year at rotating locations throughout the New England area. At the present time, our membership consists of over 18 OTA and OT programs from the New England area, including Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Connecticut and Rhode Island.

Any practitioner who accepts students from a member school is also welcome to be part of NEOTEC meetings and activities.

For more information about membership, please contact the membership chair:

Patricia George
Worcester State College
(508) 929-8622


Council Members

  • Co-Chair
    Jennifer Kaldenberg, MSA, OTR/L, SCLV, FAOTA
    Clinical Assistant Professor and Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
    Boston University, College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences: Sargent College
    635 Commonwealth Ave, Rm 621 Boston MA, 02215
    (617) 353-2728
  • Co-Chair
    Mary Evenson, OTD, MPH, OTR/L, FAOTA
    Director of Clinical Education, Clinical Associate Professor
    School of Health and Rehabilitation Science, Occupational Therapy
    MGH Institute of Health Professions
    Charlestown Navy Yard
    36 First Ave
    Boston, MA 02129-4557
    (617) 724-4089
  • Co-Secretary
    Barbara Nadeau, MA, OTR/L
    Quinnipiac University
    275 Mount Carmel Ave
    Hamden, CT 06518
    (203) 582-8691
  • Co-Secretary
    Bethany Pratt
    New England Institute of Technology
    One New England Tech Blvd
    East Greenwich, RI 02818
    (401) 739-5000 x3737
  • Treasurer, Website Chair
    Susan M. Higgins, MA, OTD, OTR/L
    Tufts University
    574 Boston Ave
    Medford, MA 02155
    (617) 627-5923
  • Awards Co-Chair
    Jean Maclachlan, MBA, OTR/L
    Salem State University
    352 Lafayette St
    Salem, MA 01970
    (978) 542-7009
  • Awards Co-Chair
    Kim Bushey, MBA, OTR/L
    North Shore Community College
    1 Ferncroft Rd
    Danvers, MA 01923
    (978) 762-4174
  • Membership Chair
    Patricia George, MS, OTR/L
    Worcester State University
    486 Chandler St
    Worcester, MA  01602
    (508) 929-8622